Secondary Transitions team

If you have any queries, feel free to contact your local Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions:

Jessica Kean, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Northland
jessica.kean@education.govt.nz | Phone: (09) 436 8032
Megan Jowsey, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Auckland
megan.jowsey@education.govt.nz | Phone: (09) 632 9450 | Mobile: 027 807 2068
Nicky Glasgow, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Auckland
nicky.glasgow@education.govt.nz | Phone: (09) 632 9314 | Mobile: 027 807 2071
Kuovatisi Fononga, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Auckland
Kuovatisi.Fononga@education.govt.nz | Phone: (09) 632 9390 | Mobile: 021 290 0850
Chris Nielsen, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Bay of Plenty, Rotorua, Taupo
chris.nielsen@education.govt.nz | Phone: (07) 343 1385 | Mobile: 027 327 6846
Julia Pura-MacKenzie, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Bay of Plenty, Rotorua, Taupo
julia.pura-mackenzie@education.govt.nz | Phone: (07) 571 7859
Mobile: 027 205 2298
Charelle Pere, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Gisborne
charelle.pere@education.govt.nz | Mob: 027 839 6297
Moana Waiwiri, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Hawkes Bay
moana.waiwiri@education.govt.nz| Mob: 029 242 4859
Amanda Walters, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Wellington
amanda.walters@education.govt.nz | Phone: (04) 439 4620
Mandy Regan, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Wellington 
mandy.regan@education.govt.nz | Phone: (04) 439 4630 | Mobile: 027 203 5351
Christine Pritchard, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Taranaki-Whanganui-Manawatu
christine.pritchard@education.govt.nz | Phone: (06) 757 6437 | Mobile: 027 498 1039
John Bowen, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Taranaki-Whanganui-Manawatu
jon.bowen@education.govt.nz | Phone: (06) 350 9858 | Mobile: 027 276 4906
Margaret Paiti, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Waikato
margaret.paiti@education.govt.nz | Phone: (07) 837 3151 | Mobile: 027 707 9541
Bevan Smith, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Waikato bevan.smith@education.govt.nz | Phone: (07) 858 7303 | Mobile: 027 703 2728
Jeff Lockhart, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Nelson, Marlborough, West Coast
jeff.lockhart@education.govt.nz | Phone: (03) 539 1512
Grant Ritchie, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Canterbury grant.ritchie@education.govt.nz | Phone: (03) 378 7527 | Mobile: 027 236 3629
Joseph Houghton, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Canterbury joseph.houghton@education.govt.nz | Phone: (03) 378 7851
Ivan Hodgetts, Principal Adviser - Secondary Transitions, Southern, Otago and Southland
ivan.hodgetts@education.govt.nz | Phone: (03) 211 8029 | Mobile: 027 274 7402

Other contact information

Vocational Pathways

vocational.pathways@education.govt.nz                              

Trades Academies

trades.academy@education.govt.nz

Youth Guarantee website

If you would like to contact us about the content on this website email YG.Website@education.govt.nz

Ministry of Education

National Office
Mātauranga House
33 Bowen Street
Wellington 6011

Tel: (04) 463 8000 
Fax: (04) 463 8001